New book update… mid-month.

The Styling Librarian

What have I read in this past week? Well, read loads of picture books with various topics mixed in. Also, I enjoyed two chapter books…

I am currently finishing reading:

When Life Gives You O.J.by Erica S. Perl
This book is quite the hilarious treasure to enjoy. It is throwing me back to a time when my grandparents on my mom’s side were alive and how conversations with them progressed with Yiddish words naturally mixed throughout. I also think the concept is original but so easy for any child to identify with if they’ve ever really wanted something… with this girl Zelly, she passionately wants to have a dog…

There’s a cute YouTube video promoting it:

I felt encouraged to read this after listening to Erica S. Perl talk about it on Katie Davis Brain Burps About Books podcast: http://katiedavis.com/

http://www.ipodder.org/embed/episode/271542

I’ve also finished reading recently…

The most memorable…

View original post 581 more words

About The Styling Librarian

I believe the best accessory is a book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

