School related- two new book series will be added soon!

The Styling Librarian

As I’m preparing for posting the Beverly Cleary Children’s Choice Award resource sharing page- putting it off until I finish one last book- I thought I’d quickly post about two early chapter book series that I encountered recently. Shocked I didn’t know about either before, easily rectified.

Frankie Pickle Series: What a hilarious book series! Perfect for me to refer Bad Kitty fans to in addition to any boy who is ready to move from reading graphic novels to early chapter books or vice versa. I’m excited about this series since it has wonderful illustrations, is entertaining, and easy for a fun read aloud. Plus there are a number of other fun early chapter book series I can think of that I could refer my students to if they like it!
http://series.simonandschuster.com/Frankie-Pickle

 

Frankie Pickle and the Pine Run 3000 by Eric Wight – this book is what I’m presently…

View original post 256 more words

About The Styling Librarian

I believe the best accessory is a book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

